Lapwai Elementary School

Physical Address:  170 Agency Road
Mailing Address:  404 South Main Street, Lapwai Idaho 83540 
Phone:  208-843-2960 Fax: 208-843-2978
 

Lapwai Middle/High School

Physical Address:  200 Willow Ave West
Mailing Address:  404 South Main Street, Lapwai Idaho 8350
Phone:  208-843-2241 Fax:  208-843-5289
 

District Office

Physical Address and Mailing Address
404 South Main Street, Lapwai Idaho 83540
 Phone:  208-843-2622 Fax: 208-843-7746
 
 

District Office

Name Title Ext E-mail
David Aiken Superintendent 1 daiken@lapwai.org
Connie Desjarlais Office Manager 3 connied@lapwai.org or
cdesjarlais@lapwai.org
Nathan WeeksBusiness Manager2 nweeks@lapwai.org

District-Wide Staff

Name Title/Subject Phone # Ext E-mail
Erick McKimTechnology 208 843-2960 / 208 843-2241240/208 emckim@lapwai.org
Dawn MeltonHealth/PE 208-843-2960   dmelton@lapwai.org
Ena RamlArt 208-843-2241 or 208-843-2960   eraml@lapwai.org
Lori RavetSped Director/School Psychologist 208-843-2960 3777 lravet@lapwai.org
Marika RenshawSpeech and Language Pathologist 208 843-2960   mrenshaw@lapwai.org
Tracy BehlerSpeech and Language Pathologist 208-843-2960   tbehler@lapwai.org
Emma ShafferMusic Teacher 208-843-2241 or 208-843-2960  eshaffer@lapwai.org

Elementary School  Phone: 208-843-2960, Fax: 208-843-2978

Name Position Ext E-mail
Teri WagnerPrincipal2312 twagner@lapwai.org
Patti Vassar Secretary/Bookkeeper2310 pvassar@lapwai.org
Kristen BatemanCounselor2314 kbateman@lapwai.org
Latasha DishionAttendance Clerk/ Title 1 Paraprofessional2311 ldishion@lapwai.org
Jenifer BeckerPBIS2345 jbecker@lapwai.org
Elementary Teachers
Colleen BonnerPre School2419 cblendon@lapwai.org
Cassie HaysKindergarten2423 cwestbrook@lapwai.org
Kathie SligerKindergarten2428 ksliger@lapwai.org
Teeiah ArthurGrade 12425 taurthur@lapwai.org
Delaney HartwigGrade 12426 dhartwig@lapwai.org
Kelly HillmanGrade 2 2427 khillman@lapwai.org
Sheila Hewett Grade 2 2415 shewett@lapwai.org
Melissa BeckmanGrade 32407 mbeckman@lapwai.org
Krystle StamperGrade 3 2408 kstamper@lapwai.org
Nate BlylevenGrade 42414 nblyleven@lapwai.org
Beau WoodfordGrade 42409 bwoodford@lapwai.org
Carleen BaldwinGrade 5 2413 cbaldwin@lapwai.org
Matthew MorganGrade 52412 mmorgan@lapwai.org
Dawn MeltonPE Teacher 2317 dmelton@lapwai.org
Ena RamlArt2322 eraml@lapwai.org
Emma ShafferMusic2318 eshaffer@lapwia.org
Rebecca Cardenas-CooleySpecial Education2417 rcooley@lapwai.org
Nancy DahlSpecial Education 2418 ndahl@lapwai.org
Traci McKarcher Reading Specialist 2416 tmckarcher@lapwai.org
Marika RenshawSpeech 2422 mrenshaw@lapwai.org
Tracy BehlerSpeech2221 tbehler@lapwai.org

Elementary School Educational Support Professionals

Name Grade Ext E-mail
Ryan AllenBehavior Intervention  rallen@lapwai.org
Jennifer BeckerHabilitative Interventionist   jbecker@lapwai.org
Ryan BovardParaprofessional   rbovard@lapwai.org
Jene Ane CarlinReading Interventionist   jcarlin@lapwai.org
Michelle CoxES Behavior Intervention   mcox@lapwai.org
Kiyana Ellenwood Paraprofessional   kellenwood@lapwai.org
Salena FiveThunders Interventionist   sfivethunders@lapwai.org
Bonnie FrankeHabilitative Interventionist   bfranke@lapwai.org
Ashlee GrunenfelderCBRS  agrunenfelder@lapwai.org
Susan Kash KashES Special Education  sckashkash@lapwai.org
Tessie McCulleyHabilitative Interventionist  tmcculley@lapwai.org
Susan MentorParaprofessional  smentor@lapwai.org
Eric OttoHabilitativve Interventionist  eotto@lapwai.org
Andy RoschPSR  arosch@lapwai.org
Briana SchnuerleCBRS   bschnuerle@lapwai.org
Christiane Pinkham StukHabilitative Interventionist   cpinkhamstuk@lapwai.org
Tami SkilesES Habilitative Interventionist  tblackwell@lapwai.org
Bonnita SmithSpeech Aide  bsmith@lapwai.org
Victoria TorchiloReading Interventionist  vtorichilo@lapwai.org
Elizabeth WhiteIntervention Aide  ewhite@lapwai.org

Middle/High School  Phone: 208-843-2241, Fax: 208-843-5289

Name Grade Ext E-mail
D'Lisa PenneyMiddle/High School Principal3205 dpinkham@lapwai.org
Iris ChimburasAce Grant Coordinator3204 ichimburas@lapwai.org
Josh NellesenAcademic Counselor3207 jnellesen@lapwai.org
Rafferdy SamuelsHigh School Secretary3203 rsamuels@lapwai.org
Shawna LeightonHigh School Attendance/Truancy3255 mfuller@lapwai.org
Shawna LeightonResource/Truancy Specialist3216 sleighton@lapwai.org
Jenny WilliamsIndian Education Liaison3122 jwilliams@lapwai.org
Rhonda TaylorIndian Education Admin. Assistant 3127 rtaylor@lapwai.org
High School/Middle School Teachers
Devin BoyerVoc Ag3172 dboyer@lapwai.org
Brad CarpenterMS Math 3171 bcarpenter@lapwai.org
Chanel HarmingMS Language Arts 3160 tharming@lapwai.org
Vernonica Hamilton6th Grade 3140 vhamilton@lapwai.org
Verna JohnsonHS Special Forces 3331 vjohnson@lapwai.org
Stacey KinnickGrade 63130 skinnick@lapwai.org
Derek Knoll English 3351 dknoll@lapwai.org
Josh Leighton, Jr.Science/PE 3170 jleighton@lapwai.org
Joslyn LeightonCollege & Career Readiness3360 jjleighton@lapwai.org
Sam MaynesEnglish3217 smaynes@lapwai.org
Grant MartinsonMath 3361 gmartinson@lapwai.org
Whitney PalmerBiology3340 wpalmer@lapwai.org
Bradley PetersonVoc Business 3341 bpeterson@lapwai.org
Holly SelstadHistory3161 hselstad@lapwai.org
Georgia SobottaMS Special Forces 3321 gsobotta@lapwai.org
Jennifer WatkinsNYCP ELA 3120 jwatkins@lapwai.org

Middle/High School Educational Support Professionals

Name Grade Ext E-mail
Brett BovardHS Special Education3331 bbovard@lapwai.org
Genny BrownLibrary Paraprofessional 3213 gbrown@lapwai.org
Ada MarksInterventionist3217 amarks@lapwai.org
Lori Lynn ParrishHome School Liason  lparrish@lapwai.org
Denise SaboCBRS3321 dsabo@lapwai.org
Molly TuckerHabilitative Interventionist3321 mtucker@lapwai.org
Buck WalkerMS/HS SpEd Paraprofessional3104 bwalker@lapwai.org

Food Service Staff

Name Title/Subject Phone # Ext E-mail
Ann MunstermannFood Service Supervisor843-2960 / 843-2241 2315 / 3311 am@lapwai.org
Stephanie CalkinsHigh School Cook843-2241311-
Elizabeth FernandezElementary Kitchen 843-2960315 
Maave GeorgeHigh School Cook 843-2960315 
Traci HollandElementary Cook843-2960315-
Cheryl VonkElementary Cook843-2960 315 

Transportation, Maintenance, Custodial

Name Title Phone # E-mail
Alan White Transportation & Maintenance Supervisor 843-2681
791-1732 
maintenance@lapwai.org or bus@lapwai.org
Travis Herndon Custodian   
Brenda Tannahill Custodian   
Emerson White Maintenance/Custodian   
Bus Driver Route/Responsibility   
Rick Heimgartner Bus Driver Lenore Rt   
Josh Leighton Jr. Bus Driver Sweetwater/Webb-am   
Karen Thornberry Bus Driver Special Needs/Tom Beall   
Tony Wittman Bud Driver Sundown Hts/Domebo Flats   

 

School Board Members

Name Zone Position Phone # E-mail
Jack Bell (23)Zone 4Trustee 208-843-2157jackb@nezperce.org
Lori Johnson (21)Zone 2Vice Chair 208-843-2229lorij@nezperce.org
Del Rae Kipp (21)Zone 1Trustee 208-791-2181 dkipp@nezperce.org
Sonya Samuels (21)Zone 3Chair 208-843-2229sonyas@nezperce.org
Jackie McArthur (23)Zone 5Trustee 208-791-9727jackiem@nezperce.org